City of Dallas


The City of Dallas is located within the US state of Texas. Currently the City of Dallas has a population of 1,197,816 people, which is based off of the 2010 US Census. The City of Dallas lies mostly within Dallas County and it also acts as its county seat. The City of Dallas also has portions of the city within Collin, Denton, Kaufman, and Rockwell Counties. The City of Dallas is part of the Dallas–Fort Worth–Arlington Metropolitan Area, and it is also the metropolitan area's largest economic center. The City of Dallas operates the Dallas Area Rapid Transit (DART), which is the Dallas–area public transportation authority. Interstate highways I–20, I–30, I–35E, and I–45 all run through Dallas City Limits. The City of Dallas operates the Dallas Fire–Rescue Department and the Dallas Police Department, which provide emergency services to the city.